Mitchell County Economic Development Board

The Mitchell County Economic Development Commission Board of Directors is comprised of nine individuals representing private businesses, education, and government sectors. These volunteer directors provide policy and direction for EDC staff. The board meets on the 4th Friday of every month, occasionally these meetings are re-scheduled due to conflicts.




26 Crimson Laurel Circle, Suite 11,
Bakersville, NC 28705

Board Members

Mitchell County EDC Board Members

Keith Holtsclaw

Charles Vines

Richard Canipe

Dr. John Boyd

Robert Heffron

Tom Ellis

Rebecca Carter

Danny Burleson

Patti Jensen

Chris Gentry